2017 Big Hat BBQ

​Saturday  July 15, 2017

5th Annual CAR SHOW   Sunday September 10, 2017

​applications now available, click the car show link to download the application

​Public is welcome at no cost, BBQ lunch will be available

Monterey County Sheriff's Posse Inc.

395 Old Natividad Road

P.O. Box 1547

Salinas, CA 93902


Supporting the Western & Ranching Heritage

of the Salinas Valley since 1939

Blake Pacheco

Joe James

Buzz Nelson

Peter Chiang

Wayne Farrell

Casey Grossen

Greg Painter

Wayne Clark

Kevin DeBelle

Gary Waller                     President

Richard Holland             Captain

Matt Cole                          1st Lt.

Bill Nelson                       2nd Lt.

Tom Polyniak                  Treasurer

Gary Beasley                   Secretary

Carl Pacheco                   Past President

2015 Man of the Year    Richard Holland

Monterey County Sheriff - Steve Bernal

2017 Posse Officers & Directors

Officers                                                   Directors 2015 -2017                      Directors 2016 - 2018                      Directors 2017 - 2019

 Monterey County Sheriff's Posse

​The 104th Big Hat Raffle Gun is here Tickets are available through Posse members at $20.00 per ticket, drawing limited to 300 tickets.


MCSP is a private non-profit 501(C)4 corporation (founded in 1939)

The MCSP is not an agency or department of the County of Monterey or the Sheriffs Department

2017 Jr Rodeo Entry Forms

Now Posted

Important Dates

Jr. Barrel Racers,

Enter NOW so you don't miss out to RUN on the famous